Autotransformer from transformer

There are times when it is necessary to turn on any household or office device that has a passport network voltage of 127 V. For this, you can use any single-phase network transformer with a 127 V tap and suitable in terms of overall power, turning it on according to the autotransformer circuit (Fig. 1) ...
Order isolation transformer 220-220V

 The mains voltage is supplied to the standard terminals of the transformer 220 V. Undervoltage 127 V is removed from the corresponding terminal of the transformer. Such a switching circuit is reversible, that is, by applying a voltage of 127 V to the 127 V terminals, the mains voltage can be removed from the 220 V terminals.
A transformer with a 110 V tap is useful in trains to obtain a voltage of 127 or 220 V to power low-power devices - an electric shaver, radio tape recorder, video player, etc.
In some models of tube TVs and radios, power transformers with a "237 V" tap were used. Such a transformer can be used to power household appliances in the case when the mains voltage is overestimated for a longer time of the day (230 ... 240 V), which is quite common. To do this, it is enough to turn on the transformer according to the diagram shown in Fig. 2. This method will significantly extend the service life of expensive household appliances and appliances.
The secondary windings of the transformers are not used in these cases, so they can be removed altogether. If you make taps for the required voltages at the primary winding (for example, 6.3 V, 36 V, 42 V, etc.), you will get a good laboratory autotransformer.
                                                                                         
When working with the above circuits, remember that the autotransformer is galvanically connected to the mains, therefore, appropriate safety measures must be observed.

   To the list of articles

 

Total comments: 1

  • Вова
    By Vova Added on October 23, 2019 at 18:01

    but only the hum will not be frail ... I have already tried it with television ones ... And those that are made specially with one winding and a tap do not buzz ... not everything is so simple with musical equipment.

    To answer

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Автотрансформатор из трансформатора

Бывают случаи, когда необходимо включить какой-либо бытовой или офисный прибор, имеющий паспортное сетевое напряжение 127 В.  Для этого можно использовать любой сетевой однофазный трансформатор, имеющий отвод 127 В и подходящий по габаритной мощности, включив его по схеме автотрансформатора (рис. 1).
Заказать разделительный трансформатор 220-220V

 Сетевое напряжение подается на штатные выводы трансформатора 220 В. Пониженное напряжение 127 В снимается с соответствующего вывода трансформатора. Такая схема включения обратима, т е подав на выводы «127 В» напряжение 127 В, с выводов «220 В» можно снимать сетевое напряжение.
Трансформатор, имеющий отвод 110 В, пригодятся в поездах для получения напряжения 127 или 220 В для питания маломощных устройств — электробритвы, магнитолы, видеоплеера и т.п.
В некоторых моделях ламповых телевизоров и радиоприемников применялись силовые трансформаторы с отводом «237 В». Такой трансформатор можно использовать для электропитания бытовой техники в случае, когда напряжение электросети в течение большего времени суток завышено (230 …240 В), что встречается достаточно часто. Для этого достаточно включить трансформатор по схеме, приведенной на рис.2. Такой способ позволит значительно продлить срок службы дорогостоящей бытовой техники и приборов.
Вторичные обмотки трансформаторов в этих случаях не используются, поэтому их можно удалить совсем. Если у первичной обмотки сделать отводы под необходимые напряжения (например, 6,3 В, 36 В, 42 В и т.п.) то получится неплохой лабораторный автотрансформатор.
                                                                                         
При работе с вышеприведенными схемами помните, что автотрансформатор имеет гальваническую связь с электрической сетью, поэтому необходимо соблюдать соответствующие меры безопасности.

   К списку статей

 

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Иконка левого меню
Иконка в правом меню