Autotransformers of power supply at a frequency of 50Hz

The difference between an autotransformer (AT) and a transformer is that the AT has only one winding, which is both a primary and a secondary circuit. This is an AT with one tap. It is possible to manufacture AT with several taps, both for changing U1 and for changing Un. The AT design is exactly the same.

The principle of operation of the AT practically does not differ from the principle of operation of the transformer. Consider the work of AT. We connect it to an alternating current network with a voltage of U1 - windings 1 + 2 or 1. In this case, some kind of EMF E1 is induced in the AT winding, which means that in that part of the winding to which the load is connected, EMF En is induced, and a current 1n flows. Through the common part of the AT turns during each half-period, two currents I1 and 1n are induced and flow, which have an opposite direction. Therefore, the AT winding can be made with a wire of a smaller diameter than that of a simple transformer of the same power.

  For the lowering and increasing AT, the formulas are respectively true:

   nPN = (1 + 2) / 2> 1 (U1 / Un),
nPV = 1 / (1 + 2) <1 (U1 / Un),
where nПН and nПВ; AT transformation ratios.

  Unlike a transformer, an AT has both an electrical and a magnetic connection between the primary and secondary circuits. Thus, electrical energy is transmitted to the consumer, unlike a transformer, not only magnetically, but also electrically.

  The power of the step-down and step-up AT, respectively, can be calculated by the formulas:
  Rn = UnIn / nPN + UnIn (nPN; 1) / nPN = Rel + Rem,
  Rn = UnInnPV + UnIn (1; nPV) = Rel + Rem,

  where Rel, Rem - respectively, the electrical and electromagnetic components of the power coming from the primary circuit to the secondary.
  The overall dimensions of the AT magnetic circuit and the power losses are determined by the electromagnetic component of the power (the electrical component is not taken into account).

For decreasing and increasing AT, respectively:
 Rem = UnIn (1; 1 / nPN),
 Rem = UnIn (1; nPV).

  Rem AT at the required output power is the smaller, the closer the transformation ratio is to unity and the smaller the cross-sectional area of the AT magnetic circuit (usually the transformation ratio is chosen in the range 1.2 ... 2).
It can be concluded that with a sufficiently small transformation ratio, it is possible to reduce both the mass and dimensions of the AT, and the consumption of copper for the AT winding, which significantly reduces the cost of AT in comparison with a transformer of the same power. In addition, the efficiency of an AT with a low transformation ratio is higher than the efficiency of a transformer. With a large transformation ratio, the use of AT is unprofitable. In addition, the presence of electrical connection between the low and high voltage parts requires specialized protection measures when powering the electronic equipment.
  In practice, radio amateurs often make AT according to the schemes shown in Fig. 2, a, b. This design allows, using different switches, to obtain different voltages to power a particular equipment. The more taps, the more and more smoothly the resulting voltage can be regulated. 
   Attention! The equipment powered by the AT must not be grounded: a short circuit may occur, since a phase of this voltage is present at one of the ends of the supply voltage. Such equipment should be housed in an insulated enclosure.
   The calculation of a low-power AT almost does not differ from the calculation of a transformer of the same power given in previous articles. A small example of calculating an autotransformer.
   1. Choose the typical size of the AT core with the consumed electromagnetic power:
    a) for lowering AT (nPN> 1):
   Rem = Pn (1; 1 / nPN) = Pn (1 / (1 + 2));
   b) for increasing AT (nPV <1):
   Rem = Pn (1; nPV) = Pn (2 / (1 + 2)).
If AT is with taps, then Ram should be calculated for all transformation ratios.
  2. Calculate the rated current in the primary circuit with an active load:
   I1 = Рн / U1АТcos.
In practice, ATcos is 0.9 ... 0.95.
  3. When calculating the diameter of the wire of the AT windings, the following must be taken into account: for the lowering AT, the current in the winding 1 is I1, and the current in the winding 2 is Itotal = In; I1; for by;
outgoing AT current in winding 2; In, and the winding current is 1; Itot = I1;
  4. The voltage drop across the AT windings, when determining the number of turns of AT parts, can be ignored.
  The industry produces general-purpose ATs for currents up to 32 A, which are connected to a single-phase alternating current network with a frequency of 50 Hz and a voltage of 127 and 220 V, as well as a three-phase network with a frequency of 50 Hz and a voltage of 220 and 380V. The industry also produces special ATs for connection to a network with a frequency of 400 Hz. It is necessary to carefully look at the marking of industrial vehicles.
  Example of industrial vehicle labeling:
  AOCH-10-2200U4:
rated load current 10 A;
number of regulated circuits 1;
Efficiency 95%;
idle current 0, 3 A.
In AT designations:
A ; autotransformer;
O ; single phase;
T ; three-phase;
WITH ; dry with natural air cooling;
M; with oil filling;
H; with voltage regulation under load;
NS ; with an electromechanical drive;
D; with two adjustable chains.
Further, after the letters, indicate the nominal load current in amperes, the nominal primary voltage (U1) in volts, the year of development, the symbol of the climatic version, the category of placement, the place of installation (built-in, stationary, etc.), etc. The radio amateur, as a rule, is only interested in the ratings indicated in the example.

   O.G. Rashitov, Kiev                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Total comments: 0

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Автотрасформаторы питания на частоту 50Гц

Отличие автотрансформатора (АТ) от трансформатора состоит в том, что АТ имеет всего одну обмотку, которая является одновременно и первичной, и вторичной цепью. Это АТ с одним отводом. Можно изготовить АТ с несколькими отводами, как для изменения U1, так и для изменения Ун. Конструкция АТ совершенно одинакова.

Принцип работы АТ практически ни чем не отличается от принципа работы трансформатора. Рассмотрим работу АТ . Подключим его к сети переменного тока с напряжением U1 — обмотки 1+2  или 1 . При этом в обмотке АТ индуцируется какая-то ЭДС Е1, а значит, в той части обмотки, к которой подключена нагрузка, индуцируется ЭДС Ен, и течет ток 1н. Через общую часть витков АТ во время каждого полупериода индуцируются и протекают два тока I1 и 1н, которые имеют встречное направление. Поэтому обмотку АТ можно изготовить проводом меньшего диаметра, чем у простого трансформатора той же мощности.

  Для понижающего и повышающего АТ соответственно справедливы формулы:

   nПН=(1+2)/2>1 (U1/Uн),
nПВ=1/(1+2)<1 (U1/Uн),
где nПН и nПВ ; коэффициенты трансформации АТ.

  В отличие от трансформатора, у АТ между первичной и вторичной цепями имеется как электрическая, так и магнитная связь. Таким образом, электрическая энергия передается потребителю, в отличие от трансформатора, не только магнитным, но и электрическим способом.

  Мощность понижающего и повышающего АТ соответственно можно рассчитать по формулам:
  Рн=UнIн/nПН+UнIн(nПН;1)/nПН=Рэл+Рэм,
  Рн=UнIнnПВ+UнIн(1;nПВ)=Рэл+Рэм,

  где Рэл, Рэм — соответственно электрическая и электромагнитная составляющие мощности, поступающей из первичной цепи во вторичную.
  Габаритные размеры магнитопровода АТ и потери мощности определяются электромагнитной составляющей мощности (электрическая составляющая не учитывается).

Для понижающего и повышающего АТ соответственно:
 Рэм=UнIн(1;1/nПН),
 Рэм=UнIн(1;nПВ).

  Рэм АТ при нужной выходной мощности тем меньше, чем ближе коэффициент трансформации к единице и чем меньше площадь поперечного сечения магнитопровода АТ (обычно коэффициент трансформации выбирают в пределах 1,2…2).
Можно сделать вывод, что при достаточно небольшом коэффициенте трансформации можно уменьшить как массу и габариты АТ, так и расход меди на обмотку АТ, что значительно снижает стоимость АТ по сравнению с трансформатором той же мощности. Кроме того, КПД АТ с малым коэффициентом трансформации выше, чем КПД трансформатора. При большом коэффициенте трансформации применение АТ невыгодно. Кроме того, наличие электрической связи низкой и высокой частей напряжения требует при питании РЭА специализированных мер защиты.
  На практике радиолюбители часто изготавливают АТ по схемам, показанным на рис.2,а, б. Такое исполнение позволяет, применяя различные переключатели, получать различные напряжения для питания той или иной аппаратуры. Чем больше отводов, тем больше и плавней можно регулировать получаемое напряжение. 
   Внимание! Аппаратуру, питаемую от АТ, нельзя заземлять: может возникнуть короткое замыкание, так как на одном из концов питающего напряжения присутствует фаза этого напряжения. Такая аппаратура должна быть помещена в корпус из изолированного материала.
   Расчет маломощного АТ почти не отличается от приведенного в предыдущих статьях расчета трансформатора той же мощности. Небольшой пример расчета автотрансформатора.
   1. Выбирают типовой размер сердечника АТ при потребляемой электромагнитной мощности:
    а) для понижающего АТ (nПН>1):
   Рэм=Рн(1;1/nПН)=Pн(1/(1+2));
   б) для повышающего АТ (nПВ<1):
   Рэм=Рн(1;nПВ)=Рн(2/(1+2)).
Если АТ с отводами, то Рэм следует следует вычислять для всех коэффициентов трансформации.
  2. Вычисляют ток номинальный в первичной цепи при активной нагрузке:
   I1=Рн/U1АТcos.
На практике АТcos равен 0,9…0,95.
  3. Когда рассчитывают диаметр провода обмоток АТ, обязательно учитывают следующее: для понижающего АТ ток в обмотке 1 равен I1, а ток в обмотке 2 равен Iобщ=Iн;I1; для по;
вышающего АТ ток в обмотке 2 ; Iн,   а ток обмотки 1 ; Iобщ=I1;
  4. Падение напряжения на обмотках АТ, при определении числа витков частей АТ, можно не учитывать.
  Промышленность выпускает АТ общего назначения на токи до 32 А, которые включаются в однофазную сеть переменного тока с частотой 50 Гц и напряжением 127 и 220 В, а также в трехфазную сеть с частотой 50 Гц и напряжением 220 и 380В. Промышленность выпускает также специальные АТ для включения в сеть с частотой 400 Гц. Нужно внимательно смотреть маркировку промышленных АТ.
  Пример маркировки промышленного АТ:
  AOСH-10-2200У4:
номинальный ток нагрузки 10 A;
число регулируемых цепей 1;
КПД 95%;
ток «холостого хода» 0,З А.
В обозначениях АТ:
А ; автотрансформатор;
О ; однофазный;
Т ; трехфазный;
С ; сухой с естественным воздушным охлаждением;
М ; с масляным наполнением;
Н ; с регулированием напряжения под нагрузкой;
П ; с электромеханическим приводом;
Д ; с двумя регулируемыми цепями.
Далее, после букв, указывают номинальный ток нагрузки в ампера, номинальное первичное напряжение (U1) в вольтах, год разработки, условное обозначение климатического исполнения, категория размещения, место установки (встраиваемый,стационарный и пр.) и т.д. Радиолюбителя, как правило, интересуют только номиналы, указанные в примере.

   О.Г. Рашитов, г. Киев                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon