Current transformers

Coil current transformers 

     Reel-to-reel transformers current transformers are the simplest, and belong to the oldest types of current transformers, developed on the basis of power transformer designs. The primary and secondary windings are made in the form of coils wound on the corresponding insulating frames. Coil current transformers are very compact and, due to the possibility of mechanization of winding operations, are cheap, but they have a number of disadvantages.
First, due to the weakness of the coil insulation, the discharge voltage of such transformers is very low. Because of this, this design is used only for low rated voltages (0.5 ... 3, kV) with reduced requirements for dielectric strength. An increase in the discharge voltage in coil current transformers is achieved primarily due to a slight increase in the core window, with the primary winding moving away from the inner surface of the core window. A U-shaped barrier made of some kind of insulating material is sometimes inserted into the gap between the primary coil and the inner surface of the core window.

Bushing current transformers

    These current transformers find the widest application in switchgears for 6 ... 35, kV. The bushing design is of particular value in this case, since in closed switchgears the ability to "pass" the current transformer through the ceiling or through the wall saves the corresponding bushing. The bushing multi-turn current transformer has two bushing insulators as a base, fastened in the middle part.
    Through the inner cavities of the bushing insulators, as many turns of the primary winding are pulled as necessary to achieve the calculated ampere-turns, providing the required class of apparatus. On the middle part of the bushings, under the grounded flange, there are cores with secondary windings, which are covered with a casing. Typically, the primary lead-in is located on the top head (in relation to the grounded flange).   

                                                                                    

     

  Bushing rod current transformers 

  In rod current transformers, the primary winding passes through the core window only once. Therefore, the calculated number of ampere-turns here is always numerically equal to the rated current and cannot be increased. This is due to the specific feature of rod current transformers: the higher the current, the greater the accuracy of the apparatus, and the lower the current, the lower its accuracy. is reflected in the design of the apparatus as follows: the higher the current, the smaller the cross-section of the core, and the lower the current, the larger its cross-section. Since the diametrical dimensions of the core are usually constant for a given series of devices, the following design condition follows from the foregoing: at high rated primary currents, the axial length of the core is small; at low rated primary currents, as well as with an increase in the secondary load and an increase in the accuracy class, the axial length of the core increases.
   Rod current transformers can be made with both rectangular and round cores, but in most cases a round core (in principle with the shortest magnetic path) is the most appropriate.

              Busbar current transformers  

       Bus-type current transformers are called such transformers, the design of which includes cores with secondary windings and the main insulation according to a given nominal voltage, and the primary winding as a structural element is absent. In the main insulation of the transformer, a window is provided through which the switchgear bus is passed; it also performs the functions of the primary winding.
    Thus, busbar current transformers are in principle rod-type, with all the ensuing consequences. Only at low voltages, sometimes several turns of the conductor are passed through the core window, performing the functions of the primary winding, which already gives a multi-turn transformer design (by the way, this method makes it possible to obtain several transformation ratios on one device). However, such a system should be considered an exception to the general rule. Naturally, with a multi-turn design, not a bus is used as the primary winding, but an insulated flexible conductor.
    At high rated currents, the busbar current transformer circuit is particularly advantageous, since there is no need to connect the busbars of the switchgear to the primary winding of the current transformer.
    Thus, busbar current transformers are principally devices with high rated currents - from 2000, A and above. However, the simplicity and convenience of design sometimes prompts the use of busbar current transformers at lower rated currents.

Order current transformer

    To the list of articles 

 

 

Total comments: 0

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Трансформаторы тока

Катушечные трансформаторы тока 

     Катушечные трансформаторы тока являются самыми простыми, и принадлежат к старейшим типам трансформаторов тока, развившимся на основе конструкций силовых трансформаторов. Первичная и вторичная обмотки выполняются в виде катушек, намотанных на соответствующие изоляционные каркасы. Катушечные трансформаторы тока весьма компактны и вследствие возможности механизации обмоточных работ дёшевы, но обладают рядом недостатков.
Во-первых, вследствие слабости катушечной изоляцией, разрядное напряжение таких трансформаторов весьма низко. Из-за этого данная конструкция применяется лишь на       небольшие номинальные напряжения (0,5…3, кВ) при пониженных требованиях к электрической прочности. Повышение разрядного напряжения в катушечных трансформаторах тока достигается прежде всего за счёт некоторого увеличения окна сердечника, причём первичная обмотка отдаляется от внутренней поверхности окна сердечника. В зазор между катушкой первичной обмотки и внутренней поверхностью окна сердечника иногда вставляется  П-образный барьер из какого-либо изоляционного материала.

Проходные  трансформаторы тока

    Эти трансформаторы тока находят самое широкое применение в распределительных устройствах на 6…35, кВ.Проходная конструкция имеет в данном случае особую ценность, так как в закрытых распределительных устройствах возможность “пройти”  трансформатором тока через перекрытие или через стену позволяет сэкономить соответствующий проходной изолятор. Проходной многовитковый трансформатор тока в качестве основы имеет два проходных изолятора, скреплённых в средней части.
    Через внутренние полости проходных изоляторов протягивается столько витков первичной обмотки, сколько необходимо для достижения расчётных ампер-витков, обеспечивающего требуемый класс аппарата. На средней части втулок, под заземлённым фланцем, располагаются сердечники  с вторичными обмотками, которые закрываются кожухом. Обычно ввод первичной обмотки располагается на верхней головке (по отношению к заземлённому фланцу).   

                                                                                    

     

  Проходные стержневые трансформаторы тока 

  В стержневых трансформаторах тока первичная обмотка проходит через окно сердечника только один раз. Следовательно расчётное количество ампер-витков здесь всегда численно равно номинальному току и увеличено быть не может.Этим обуславливается специфическая особенность стержневых трансформаторов тока: чем больше ток – тем больше точность аппарата, а чем меньше ток — тем меньше его точность.При заданной точности указанная особенность отражается на конструкции аппарата следующим образом: чем больше ток – тем меньше сечение сердечника, а чем меньше ток – тем больше его сечение. Так как диаметральные размеры сердечника обычно постоянны для данной серии аппаратов, то из изложенного вытекает дальнейшее конструктивное условие: при больших номинальных первичных токах осевая длина сердечника мала; при малых номинальных первичных токах, а также с ростом вторичной нагрузки и повышением класса точности осевая длина сердечника увеличивается.
   Стержневые трансформаторы тока могут быть изготовлены как с прямоугольными, так и с круглыми сердечниками, но в большинстве случаев наиболее целесообразным является круглый сердечник (в принципе обладающий наименьшей длиной магнитного пути).

              Шинные трансформаторы тока  

       Шинными называют такие трансформаторы тока, в конструкцию которых входят сердечники с вторичными обмотками и главная изоляция соответственно данному номинальному напряжению, а первичная обмотка как конструктивный элемент отсутствует. В главной изоляции трансформатора предусматривается окно, через которое пропускают шину распределительного устройства; она-то и выполняет функции первичной обмотки.
    Таким образом, шинные трансформаторы тока являются в принципе стержневыми, со всеми вытекающими из этого последствиями. Лишь при низких напряжениях иногда через окно сердечника пропускают несколько витков проводника, выполняющих функции первичной обмотки, что даёт уже многовитковую конструкцию трансформатора (кстати, такой способ делает возможным получение нескольких коэффициентов трансформации на одном аппарате). Однако такую систему нужно считать исключением из общего правила. Естественно, при многовитковой конструкции в качестве первичной обмотки используется не шина, а изолированный гибкий проводник.
    При высоких номинальных токах схема шинного трансформатора тока оказывается особенно целесообразной, так как отпадает необходимость соединять шины распределительного устройства с первичной обмоткой трансформатора тока.
    Таким образом, шинные трансформаторы тока принципиально являются аппаратами больших номинальных токов – от 2000, А и выше. Впрочем, простота и удобство конструкции иногда побуждают применять шинные трансформаторы тока и при более низких номинальных токах.

Заказать трансформатор тока

    К списку статей 

 

 

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon