Selection of group and connection diagram of transformer windings

The group of connecting windings of power transformers is selected so that the transformers meet the following conditions as much as possible:

  • prevented the occurrence of higher harmonics in electrical networks;
  • equalized the load between the phases of the primary winding with an asymmetric load of the secondary winding;
  • limited the resistance of the zero sequence of the short circuit circuit in the case of power supply of four-wire networks.

To fulfill the first and second conditions, one winding of power transformers is connected into a star (Y), and the other into a triangle (A).
At GPP enterprises, a high voltage winding (35-220 kV) is usually connected to a star, as this may be required by a neutral grounding system in networks of this voltage; the low voltage winding is connected in a triangle. The star connection of the primary winding also makes it easier to regulate the voltages by switching the taps. For these reasons, transformers with a star-delta connection group (Y / A) or a star with a neutral point removed - delta (Y0 / A) are mainly used at industrial enterprises. The same transformers are used in workshop substations supplying three-wire low voltage networks (for example, 220 or 660 V networks without a neutral conductor).
    To power four-wire networks with a voltage of 220/380 or 380/660 V, transformers are used, in which the secondary winding is connected in a star with a neutral point removed (Y0) or in a zigzag with a neutral point removed (Z0). To fulfill the above three conditions, the primary winding should be connected in a delta, and the optimal group for connecting the transformer would be A / Y0; the same requirements, especially in terms of balancing, are also met by the Y / Z0 group, which is used at a rated power of transformers from 25 to 100 kVA.
   The Y / Y0 group does not possess these positive properties and, in particular, is distinguished by an increased zero-sequence resistance, which makes it difficult to protect networks from single-phase short-circuits arising from short circuits to the case, etc. Therefore, transformers with a group of connection of windings Y / Y or Y / Y0 in most cases are not recommended for supplying shop low voltage networks.

To the list of articles

Total comments: 0

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Выбор группы и схемы соединений обмоток трансформаторов

Группу соединения обмоток силовых трансформаторов выбирают так, чтобы трансформаторы в максимально возможной степени отвечали следующим условиям:

  • препятствовали возникновению высших гармоник в электрических сетях;
  • выравнивали нагрузку между фазами первичной обмотки при несимметричной нагрузке вторичной обмотки;
  • ограничивали сопротивление нулевой последовательности цепи КЗ в случае питания четырехпроводных сетей.

Для выполнения первого и второго условий одну обмотку силовых трансформаторов соединяют в звезду (Y), а другую — в треугольник (А).
На ГПП предприятий в звезду, как правило, соединена обмотка высшего напряжения (35-220 кВ), так как это может потребоваться системой заземления нейтрали в сетях этого напряжения; обмотку низшего напряжения соединяют в треугольник. Соединение первичной обмотки в звезду облегчает, кроме того, регулирование напряжений путем переключения отводов. По этим причинам на ГПП промышленных предприятий используют преимущественно трансформаторы с группой соединения обмоток звезда-треугольник (Y/А) или звезда с выведенной нейтральной точкой — треугольник (Y0/A). Такие же трансформаторы используют и на цеховых подстанциях, питающих трехпроводные сети низкого напряжения (например, сети напряжением 220 или 660 В без нейтрального проводника).
    Для питания четырехпроводных сетей напряжением 220/380 или 380/660 В используют трансформаторы, у которых вторичная обмотка соединена в звезду с выведенной нейтральной точкой (Y0) или в зигзаг с выведенной нейтральной точкой (Z0). Для выполнения приведенных выше трех условий первичную обмотка следовало бы соединить в треугольник, и оптимальной группой соединения трансформатора была, бы A/Y0; этим же требованиям, особенно в части симметрирования, удовлетворяет также группа Y/Z0, используемая при номинальной мощности трансформаторов от 25 до 100 кВА.
   Группа Y/Y0 этими положительными свойствами не обладает и, в частности, отличается повышенным сопротивлением нулевой последовательности, что затрудняет защиту сетей от однофазных КЗ, возникающих при замыканиях на корпус и т.п. Поэтому трансформаторы с группой соединения обмоток Y/Y или Y/Y0 в большинстве случаев не рекомендуют для питания цеховых сетей низкого напряжения.

К списку статей

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Иконка левого меню
Иконка в правом меню