Economical power transformer

  In amateur radio practice, sometimes there is a need for a round-the-clock availability of a low supply voltage obtained from an alternating current network. This can be, for example, security systems, electronic (coded) locks, doorbells, etc. In this case, the supply transformer is permanently connected to the network. To reduce the no-load current (XX) and energy loss, you can use the recommendations - to increase the inductance of the primary winding, which is equivalent to increasing the number of turns per volt and reducing the leakage inductance of the transformer. Of course, it is not difficult to calculate and make such a transformer. However, it is much easier to use a ready-made one.

 Radio amateurs often use vertical output transformers from tube TVs in low-power power supplies. These transformers have a high inductance of the primary winding, which can provide a small current XX both due to the large number of turns of the primary winding, and due to the greater mass of the transformer iron.

 For this purpose, the author used TVK-70L2 (NI0.479.003) with a primary winding inductance of 20 H and a core of stamped plates with a section of 5.44 cm2. The overall power is approximately 19 W. However, the primary wire of 00.12 mm allows a normal operating current of 22.6 mA, which corresponds to a power of only about 5 W. The voltage on the secondary winding is approximately 10 V. The secondary winding wire of 00.47 mm allows a load current of up to 0.64 A. Data for other types of TVC can be found in the handbook.
Трансформатор ОСМ

All TVCs are designed to operate with DC bias and therefore have a gap in the core, which increases the current XX on alternating current (the gap is equivalent to the introduction of magnetic resistance into the magnetic circuit and, accordingly, to an increase in leakage inductance). In order to reduce the current XX, this gap must be eliminated. To do this, remove the casing and disassemble the magnetic circuit. The plates are separated from each other and then the magnetic core is reassembled, but otherwise - "over the cover". A casing is put on the assembled core.

The transformer TBK-70J12 converted in this way has a current XX equal to 1.96 mA (Pxx = 0.43W). With a load of 8.5 Ohm, the alternating voltage is 7 V at a load current of 0.82 A. Power in the load is 5.76 W. With prolonged operation under such a load, a slight heating of the transformer is observed, which is quite acceptable.

Similarly, other types of TCEs could be selected and redesigned. After the alteration, it is imperative to measure its current XX.

 In conclusion, it should be noted that the efficiency of the entire power supply system also depends on the current consumption of the constant voltage stabilizer. We can recommend a simple stabilizer circuit for a voltage of 5 V, in which it is easy to get its own current consumption of less than 4 mA, which slightly increases the current XX of the primary winding of the transformer, but for the entire power supply system.
  The article was published with the permission of the author E.P. Solodovnikov, Krasnodar
 Radiomir, 2001, No. 9, p. 14-15

To the list of articles

Total comments: 0

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Экономичный трансформатор питания

  В радиолюбительской практике иногда возникает необходимость в круглосуточном наличии низкого питающего напряжения, получаемого от сети переменного тока. Это могут быть, например, охранные системы, электронные (кодовые) замки, звонки для входных дверей и т.д. При этом питающий трансформатор постоянно подключен к сети. Чтобы снизить ток холостого хода (XX) и потери энергии, можно воспользоваться рекомендациями  — увеличить индуктивность первичной обмотки, что эквивалентно увеличению числа витков на вольт и снижению индуктивности рассеяния трансформатора. Разумеется, рассчитать и сделать такой трансформатор нетрудно. Однако гораздо проще использовать готовый.

 Радиолюбители часто используют в маломощных источниках питания выходные трансформаторы кадровой развертки от ламповых телевизоров. Эти трансформаторы имеют большую индуктивность первичной обмотки, что может обеспечить малый ток XX как за счет большого количества витков первичной обмотки, так и за счет большей массы трансформаторного железа.

 Автор использовал для этой цели ТВК-70Л2 (НИ0.479.003) с индуктивностью первичной обмотки 20 Гн и сердечником из штампованных пластин, с сечением 5,44 см2. Габаритная мощность при этом равна приблизительно 19 Вт. Однако провод первичной обмотки 00,12 мм допускает нормальный рабочий ток 22,6 мА, что соответствует мощности всего около 5 Вт. На вторичной обмотке напряжение равно приблизительно 10 В. Провод вторичной обмотки 00,47 мм допускает ток нагрузки до 0,64 А. Данные других типов ТВК можно найти в справочнике.
Трансформатор ОСМ

Все ТВК рассчитаны на работу с подмагничиванием постоянным током и поэтому имеют зазор в сердечнике, что на переменном токе увеличивает ток XX (зазор эквивалентен введению в магнитную цепь магнитного сопротивления и, соответственно, увеличению индуктивности рассеяния). С целью снижения тока XX этот зазор нужно устранить. Для этого снимают кожух и разбирают магнитопровод. Отделяют пластины друг от друга и затем снова собирают магнитопровод, но иначе — «вперекрышку». На собранный сердечник одевают кожух.

Переделанный таким образом трансформатор TBK-70J12 имеет ток XX, равный 1,96 мА (Рхх=0,43Вт). При нагрузке сопротивлением 8,5 Ом переменное напряжение — 7 В при токе нагрузки 0,82 А. Мощность в нагрузке — 5,76Вт. При длительной работе под такой нагрузкой наблюдается слабый нагрев трансформатора, что вполне допустимо.

Аналогичным образом можно выбрать и переделать ТВК другого типа. После переделки нужно обязательно измерить его ток XX.

 В заключение следует заметить, что экономичность всей системы электропитания зависит также и от собственного потребления тока стабилизатором постоянного напряжения. Можно рекомендовать простую схему стабилизатора на напряжение 5 В , в котором легко получить собственное потребление тока менее 4 мА, что незначительно увеличивает ток XX первичной обмотки трансформатора, но уже для всей системы электропитания.
  Статья опубликована с разрешения автора Е.П.Солодовникова, г. Краснодар
 Радиомир, 2001, № 9, с. 14-15

К списку статей

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Иконка левого меню
Иконка в правом меню