Operation of power transformers

Electrical power transformer Is a rather critical piece of equipment, and this makes its installation and maintenance quite a demanding task. Power transformer testing and inspection should ideally begin with the installation of the transformer and continue throughout the life of the transformer. Initial acceptance inspection, testing, and start-up procedures are extremely important. Inspection, both internal and external, will reveal any parts or elements that have been damaged in transit. It will also help you verify that the transformer is made in accordance with the terms of reference. Acceptance tests will also show manufacturing defects if master data for future testing is identified.

Start-up procedures must ensure that the transformer is properly wired and that no hidden defects are present before the transformer is connected. It is necessary to ensure the first switching on of the transformer in accordance with the manufacturer's acceptance documentation. Manufacturers recommend a wide range of acceptance and start-up procedures, and better strictly to them to follow.эксплуатация силовых трансформаторов

Power Transformer Maintenance

The power transformer is the most reliable piece of electrical distribution equipment. With no moving parts, transformers require minimal maintenance and are capable of withstanding overloads, surges, errors, and in some cases even superficial physical damage. While transformers can withstand large amounts of electrical fluctuations, their technical condition deteriorates with increasing service life, and thus transformers need constant monitoring in order to detect and correct problems before they escalate into expensive overhauls. This is where good inspection and testing can save you a lot of money.

High temperature, humidity and pollution (resulting in reduced cooling) are the main enemies of the reliable operation of the transformer. High temperature makes the insulation of the transformer brittle and accelerates chemical reactions if the transformer windings are contaminated with reactive substances. The main task of the maintenance personnel is to maintain the transformer in conditions of normal humidity and ventilation. And also to exclude severe contamination of the surface and windings, because this is what leads to overheating and, as a consequence, premature failure of the transformer. Particular attention should be paid to the cleanliness of the heat-dissipating parts of the transformer, its radiator, timely oil change.

The oil in the transformer should be as clean as possible. Dirt and moisture trigger chemical reactions in the oil that reduce its electrical resistance and cooling ability. If the transformer is open, contamination is the root cause of premature transformer failure. Most of the transformer oil is already contaminated before being charged into the transformer. It is important to determine the dynamics of how strong and how quickly the pollution occurs. This can only be determined by continuously monitoring the quality of the oil at regular intervals. By the nature and speed of oil contamination, conclusions can be drawn about the condition of the transformer,his remaining resource.

Although the methods of maintenance and diagnostics are already very well developed, the main task of the maintenance personnel is to track the main changes in the operation of the transformer, keep a log of routine maintenance and prepare the transformer for overhaul in time.
 
To the list of articles

 

Total comments: 0

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Эксплуатация силовых трансформаторов

Электрический силовой трансформатор — довольно критичный элемент оборудования, и это делает его установку и обслуживание довольно ответственной задачей. Тестирование силового трансформатора и осмотр должны в идеале начинаться  с установки трансформатора и продолжаться в течение всего периода эксплуатации. Начальный приемный осмотр, тестирование и процедуры запуска чрезвычайно важны. Осмотр, как внутренний, так и внешний, покажет любые   части или элементы, которые были повреждены в процессе транспортировки. Это также поможет Вам проверить, что трансформатор сделан в соответствии с техническим заданием. Приемочные испытания также покажут производственные дефекты, если будут определены основные данные для будущего тестирования.

Процедуры запуска должны гарантировать, что трансформатор должным образом «обвязан», и что все скрытые дефекты отсутствуют до того как трансформатор будет подключен. Необходимо обеспечить первое включение трансформатора в соответствии приемо-сдаточной документацией изготовителя. Изготовители рекомендуют широкий диапазон процедур приемки и запуска, и лучше строго им следовать.эксплуатация силовых трансформаторов

Обслуживание Силового трансформатора

 Силовой трансформатор — наиболее надежная часть электрического оборудования распределения. Без движущихся частей трансформаторы требуют минимального обслуживания, и способны к противостоянию перегрузкам, скачкам, ошибкам, и в некоторых случаях даже поверхностному физическому повреждению. В то время как трансформаторы могут противостоять большому количеству электрических колебаний, их техническое состояние с увеличением срока эксплуатации ухудшается, и таким образом трансформаторы нуждаются в постоянном контроле, для того чтобы обнаружить и исправить проблемы прежде, чем они перерастут в  дорогой капитальный ремонт. Это тот случай, когда хороший осмотр и тестирование позволяют сэкономить немалые деньги.

 Высокая температура ,влажность и загрязнение(как следствие-уменьшение охлаждения)-основные враги надежной работы трансформатора. Высокая температура делает изоляцию трансформатора хрупкой и ускоряет химические реакции, если обмотки трансформатора имеют загрязнение химически активными веществами. Основная задача обслуживающего персонала поддерживать трансформатор в условиях нормальной влажности и вентиляции. А также исключить сильное загрязнение  поверхности и обмоток, т.к. именно это приводит к перегреву и как следствие преждевременному выходу из строя трансформатора. Особое внимание надо уделять чистоте теплоотводящих частей трансформатора, его радиатора, своевременной  замене масла.

Масло в трансформаторе должно быть   чистым настолько, насколько возможно. Грязь и влажность запускают химические реакции в масле, которые понижают его электрическое сопротивление   и способность охлаждения. Если трансформатор открыт — загрязнение это первопричина преждевременного выхода трансформатора из строя. Большей частью трансформаторное масло  уже загрязнено до заправки его в трансформатор. Важно определить динамику  насколько сильно и быстро происходит загрязнение. Это можно определить только путем постоянного мониторинга качества масла в определенные промежутки времени. По характеру и скорости загрязнения масла можно сделать выводы о состоянии трансформатора,его оставшемся ресурсе.

Хотя методы обслуживания и диагностики уже очень хорошо отработаны, основная задача обслуживающего персонала отслеживать основные изменения в работе трансформатора, вести журнал регламентных работ и вовремя подготовить трансформатор к капитальному ремонту.
 
К списку статей

 

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon