Transformers-repair practice

Yu Borodaty. Ivano-Frankivsk region

If you love radio engineering so much that you have made it your main and only job, then rewinding transformers is not profitable for you. The craft of making transformers is an unbearable, mind-boggling routine for a creative person.

Almost any transformer can be replaced with others of a similar design. An abundant experience of such substitutions has been accumulated by the practitioners of the teleceremony.

Before replacing a failed transformer, you need to make sure of its complete failure and, if possible, clarify the reason for the failure. It is also necessary to make sure that the circuits supplied by the secondary windings of the transformer do not have a short circuit, and that the fuse current corresponds to the recommended, etc.

Sometimes it is possible to repair the transformer by soldering the output that has burned out outside the winding. This happens quite often, since the conductor not involved in the working magnetic field is loaded more than the conductor in the winding itself.

If the transformer does not have a short circuit in the turns, and one of its secondary windings is cut off, then such a transformer can still be operated by switching the load to the surviving windings, for example, using TVK-70 (output personnel transformer) or TVK-110 with a burned-out winding 5-6 (fig. 1). For galvanic isolation with such a replacement, a capacitor with a capacity of 0.047 ... 1 μF is used.

A break in the feedback winding in TVS-110LA (output horizontal transformer) can also be eliminated by switching its load to the surviving horizontal reverse blanking winding. To do this, the quenching lead 1 is unsoldered from the fuel assembly and the housing lead is soldered in its place, soldering the latter from the petal 2. The feedback wire is re-soldered from the petal 3 to 2. Thus, the quenching wire is unused, which does not affect the operation of the TV. it is advantageous to disassemble and assemble fully functional vehicles and fuel assemblies from the surviving parts. The high-voltage coil from TVS-AM rarely fails, and placed in TVS-110-LA “pulls” even a picture tube with a diagonal of 61 cm! As a rule, when the "twisted" TS-160 and TS-180 (TS-180-2) fail, only one of the two coils is burnt out.

Professional repairmen have developed techniques for quickly replacing some transformers with others that are at hand or less in short supply. When carrying out such work, it is convenient to use reference books, for example [1]. But in most cases, only schematic diagrams of TVs with transformers for interchange are at hand. I would like to give some practical advice on transformer interchangeability. Workshops that accept televisions for scrapping have accumulated a significant number of TS-180 transformers. These transformers can replace any other power transformer for unified tube TVs. For example, to replace transformers TS-180 (TS-180-2) with a transformer TS-160, a contact strip from a burnt-out TS-160 is reinforced with threads on it. A scan of the desoldering of the TC-180 terminals is shown in Fig. 2. The replacement of TDKS-9 or TVS-110P5 with a TVS transformer from a tube TV (TVS-110L) is described in [2].

After the "Great Depression of the 1930s" of the last century, commercial structures of all countries took a course towards deunification and decrease in maintainability. Our repairmen felt the echo of this event on themselves, repairing imported equipment. This is where there is simply nothing to do without good interchangeability techniques.

It is very difficult to give complete information on all replacements of all imported transformers. I will give only a table of the most common replacements of the terminals TVS-110PTs-15 (18; 26) of imported transformers in the TV RFT.

But what about transformers that can no longer be used without rewinding? Do not throw them in the trash ... It is better to put the worthless transformers in a box and, if you find a rewind specialist, then give it to him. Such recycling will free the workshop from unnecessary junk and give the rewinder the raw materials to work with.

Literature

1. Sidorov IN, Skornyakov SV. Transformers of household radio-electronic equipment. - M .: Radio and communication, 1999.

2. Possible replacement of components when repairing TVs // Radoamator.- 2000.- No. 11.- WITH.3.

 Source: "Electric" 2001 No. 12
To the list of articles

Total comments: 0

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Трансформаторы-практика ремонта

Ю.Бородатый. Ивано-Франковская обл

Если Вы настолько любите радиотехнику, что сделали ее своей глав­ной и единственной работой, то заниматься перемоткой трансформа­торов Вам невыгодно. Ремесло изготовления трансформаторов — это не­выносимая для творческого человека, удручающая разум рутина.

Практически любой трансформатор можно заменить другими похожей конструкции. Обильный опыт подобных замен накоплен практиками те­леремонта.

Прежде чем заменить вышедший из строя трансформатор, надо убе­диться в его полном отказе и по возможности уточнить причину отка­за. Надо также убедиться в том, что цепи, питаемые вторичными обмот­ками трансформатора, не имеют КЗ, а ток предохранителей соответст­вует рекомендованному и т.д.

Иногда удается отремонтировать трансформатор, спаяв перегорев­ший вне обмотки вывод. Такое случается довольно часто, так как не во­влеченный в рабочее магнитное поле проводник нагружен более чем про­водник в самой обмотке.

Если трансформатор не имеет КЗ в витках, а оборвана одна из его вторичных обмоток, то такой трансформатор можно еще эксплуатиро­вать, переключив нагрузку на уцелевшие обмотки, например, использо­вание ТВК-70 (трансформатор выходной кадровый) или ТВК-110 с перегоревшей обмоткой 5-6 (рис.1). Для гальванической развязки при такой замене применяют конденсатор емкостью 0,047…1 мкФ.

Обрыв обмотки обратной связи в ТВС-110ЛА (трансформатор выход­ной строчный) можно также устранить, переключив ее нагрузку на уце­левшую обмотку гашения обратного хода строчной развертки. Для это­го отпаивают от ТВС вывод гашения 1 и припаивают на его место вы­вод корпуса, отпаяв последний с лепестка 2. Провод обратной связи пе­репаивают с лепестка 3 на 2. Таким образом, провод гашения оказы­вается незадействованным, что не сказывается на работе телевизора.Некоторые перегоревшие трансформаторы выгодно разбирать и со­бирать из уцелевших частей вполне работоспособные ТС и ТВС. Высо­ковольтная катушка от ТВС-АМ редко выходит из строя, а помещенная в ТВС-110-ЛА «тянет» даже кинескоп с диагональною 61 см! Как прави­ло, при выходе из строя «витых» ТС-160 и ТС-180 (ТС-180-2) перегорев­шей оказывается только одна из двух катушек.

Ремонтники-профессионалы разработали методики быстрой замены одних трансформаторов другими, находящимися под рукой или менее де­фицитными. При проведении подобных работ удобно использовать спра­вочники, например [1]. Но в большинстве случаев под рукой находятся только принципиальные схемы телевизоров с трансформаторами для вза­имозамены. Хочу дать практический совет по взаимозаменяемости транс­форматоров. Мастерские, принимающие телевизоры на слом, скопили значитель­ное количество трансформаторов ТС-180. Эти трансформаторы способ­ны заменить собой любой другой трансформатор питания унифициро­ванных ламповых телевизоров. Например, для замены трансформаторов ТС-180 (ТС-180-2) на трансформатор ТС-160 на нем укрепляют с помо­щью ниток контактную планку с перегоревшего ТС-160. Развертка рас­пайки выводов ТС-180 показана на рис.2.О замене ТДКС-9 или ТВС-110П5 трансформатором ТВС от лампо­вого телевизора (ТВС-110Л) рассказано в [2].

После «Большой депрессии 30-х годов» минувшего столетия коммер­ческими структурами всех стран был взят курс на деунификацию и сни­жение ремонтопригодности. Отголосок этого события наши ремонтни­ки ощутили на себе, ремонтируя импортную аппаратуру. Вот где без хо­роших методик по взаимозаменяемости просто нечего делать.

Дать полную информацию по всем заменам всех импортных трансфор­маторов очень трудно. Приведу только таблицу наиболее часто встре­чающихся замен выводов ТВС-110ПЦ-15 (18; 26) импортных трансфор­маторов в телевизоре RFT.

А что делать с трансформаторами, которые уже нельзя использовать без перемотки? Не выбрасывать же их в мусор…Негодные трансформаторы лучше собрать в ящик и, если найдете спе­циалиста по перемотке, то отдайте ему. Такая утилизация освободит ма­стерскую от ненужного хлама и даст перемотчику сырье для работы.

Литература

1. Сидоров И.Н., Скорняков СВ. Трансформаторы бытовой радиоэлек­тронной аппаратуры.- М.: Радио и связь, 1999.

2. Возможные замены комплектующих при ремонте телевизо-ров//Радоаматор.- 2000.- №11.- С.3.

 Источник:»Электрик» 2001 №12
К списку статей

Всего комментариев: 0

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Left Menu Icon
Right Menu Icon