Wires for transformer windings

  Wires for windings of coils and transformers.

   

  A.P. Kashkarov, St. Petersburg

  For the manufacture of transformers and chokes, special winding wires are used. The main types of such wires of domestic and foreign production are described in this article.

  Domestic winding wires


The most widespread are winding wires in enamel insulation based on high-strength synthetic varnishes with a temperature index (TI) in the range of 105 ... 200. TI means the temperature of the wire at which its useful resource is at least 20,000 hours.

Copper enameled wires with insulation based on oil varnishes (PEL) are produced with a core diameter of 0.002 ... 2.5 mm. Such wires have high electrical insulating characteristics, which are practically independent of the external influence of high temperatures and humidity.

PEL-type wires are characterized by a great dependence on the external influence of solvents, relative to wires with insulation based on synthetic varnishes. The PEL winding wire can be distinguished from others even by its appearance - the enamel coating is close to black in color.

Copper wires of the types PEV-1 and PEV-2 (produced with a core diameter of 0.02 ... 2.5 mm) have polyvinyl acetate insulation and are golden in color. Copper wires of the FEM-1 and FEM-2 types (with the same diameter as PEV) and rectangular copper conductors FEMP (section 1.4 ... 20 mm2) have lacquered insulation on polyvinyl formaldehyde varnish. Index "2" in the corresponding designation of PEV and FEM wires characterizes two-layer insulation (increased thickness).

PEVT-1 and PEVT-2 are enameled wires with a temperature index of 120 (diameter 0.05 ... 1.6 mm), they have insulation based on polyurethane varnish. It is convenient to mount such wires. When brazing, you do not need to strip varnished insulation and use fluxes. The usual POS-61 grade solder (or similar) and rosin are enough.
                                                          
Enameled wires with PET-155 insulation on a polyester amide base have a TI equal to 155. They are produced with conductors not only of a circular cross-section (diameter), but also of rectangular (PETP) type with a conductor diameter of 1.6-1 1.2 mm2. In terms of their parameters, PET wires are close to the above-considered wires of the PEVT type, but they have a higher resistance to heating and thermal shock. Therefore, winding wires of the types PEVT and PET, PETP can be especially often found in high-power transformers, including transformers for welding.

    Domestic high frequency winding wires

      At high frequencies, multi-core enameled winding wires (litz wires) of the LESHO type in silk single-layer insulation or LESHD - fw double silk insulation are used. Such wires consist of a bundle of enameled copper wires with a diameter of 0.05 ... 0.1 mm and are used for inductors (and chokes). In high-frequency wires of the LESHO, LESHD, PELO, LELD, DEP, LEPKO types, the cores are twisted from separate enameled wires to reduce losses from the surface effect (Proximity effect). Table 1 shows the diameters of widely used high-frequency winding wires of domestic production. For odd numbers, the wire diameter is approximately equal to half the sum of the diameters of two adjacent (even) numbers. 
                                                                                      
  Designation of popular foreign winding wires

In the USA and Great Britain, the designation of the diameters of the winding wires is written in the words wire size (wire size).

For example, in the USA the system is used

American Wire Gauge (AWG). Also sometimes in the USA they use the B&S system, and in the UK they use the Standar Wire Gauge (SWG). Table 2 and Table 3 show the diameters of widely used types of winding wires according to AWG and SWG standards.
 Permissible load on conductors
    
 The maximum permissible current that can be passed through the wires without worrying about fire or contact failure is determined in accordance with Table 4. The maximum heating of rubber or plastic (as well as their combinations or derivatives) insulation of wires should not exceed a temperature of + 50 degrees. The duration of safe exposure depends on this temperature parameter.
on the conductor of the maximum permissible current (Imax A in Table 4)
Electric Magazine
 
To the list of articles

Total comments: 3

  • Леонид
    By Leonid Added on October 10, 2018 at 17:57

    Hello, tell me I need to rewind the secondary winding of the transformer by 24 volts, which wire to take? thanks

    To answer
    • leader
      By leader Added on October 16, 2018 at 00:26

      Good afternoon. Wire cross-section depends on the power of the transformer

      To answer
    • leader
      By leader Added on October 16, 2018 at 00:30

      Answered the mail

      To answer

leave a comment

Your email will not be published.

en_GBEN

Провода для обмоток трансформаторов

  Провода для обмоток катушек и трансформаторов.

   

  А. П. Кашкаров, г. Санкт-Петербург

  Для изготовления трансформаторов и дросселей используются специальные обмоточные провода. Об основных типах таких проводов отечественного и зарубежного производства рассказано в этой статье.

  Отечественные обмоточные провода


Наибольшее распространение получили обмоточные провода в эмалевой изоляции на основе высокопрочных синтетических лаков с температурным индексом (ТИ) в диапазоне 105…200. Под  ТИ понимается температура провода, при которой его полезный ресурс не менее 20000 ч.

Медные эмалированные провода с изоляцией на основе масляных лаков (ПЭЛ) выпускаются с диаметром жилы 0,002…2,5 мм. Такие провода обладают высокими электроизоляционными характеристиками, которые практически не зависят от внешнего влияния повышенных температур и влажности.

Проводам типа ПЭЛ свойственна большая зависимость от внешнего воздействия растворителей, относительно проводов с изоляцией на основе синтетических лаков. Обмоточный провод ПЭЛ можно отличить от других даже по внешнему признаку -эмалевое покрытие по цвету близко к черному.

Медные провода типов ПЭВ-1 и ПЭВ-2 (выпускаются с диаметром жилы 0,02…2,5 мм) имеют поливинилацетатную изоляцию и отличаются золотистым цветом. Медные провода типов ПЭМ-1 и ПЭМ-2 (с тем же диаметром, как и ПЭВ) и прямоугольные медные проводники ПЭМП (сечением 1,4…20 мм2) имеют лакированную изоляцию на по-ливинилформалевом лаке. Индекс «2» в соответствующем обозначении проводов ПЭВ и ПЭМ характеризует двухслойную изоляцию (повышенной толщины).

ПЭВТ-1 и ПЭВТ-2 — эмалированные провода с температурным индексом 120 (диаметром 0,05…1,6 мм), они имеют изоляцию на основе по-лиуретанового лака. Такие провода удобно монтировать. При пайке не требуется зачищать лакированную изоляцию и применять флюсы. Достаточно обычного припоя марки ПОС-61 (или аналогичного) и канифоли.
                                                          
Эмалированные провода с изоляцией на полиэфирамидной основе ПЭТ-155 имеют ТИ равный 155. Они выпускаются с жилами не только круглого сечения (диаметра), но и прямоугольного (ПЭТП) типа с диаметром проводника 1,6-1 1,2 мм2. По своим параметрам провода ПЭТ близки к рассмотренным выше проводам типа ПЭВТ, но имеют более высокую стойкость к нагреванию и тепловому удару. Поэтому обмоточные провода типов ПЭВТ и ПЭТ, ПЭТП особенно часто можно встретить в мощных трансформаторах, в том числе в трансформаторах для сварочных работ.

    Отечественные высокочастотные обмоточные провода

      На высоких частотах применяются многожильные эмалированные обмоточные провода (литцендраты ) типа ЛЭШО в шелковой однослойной изоляции или ЛЭШД — фв двойной шелковой изоляции. Такие провода состоят из пучка медных эмалированных проволочек диметром 0,05…0,1мм и используются для катушек индуктивности ( и дросселей ). В высокочастотных проводах типов ЛЭШО, ЛЭШД, ПЭЛО, ЛЭЛД, ДЭП, ЛЭПКО жилы скручены из отдельных Эмалированных проволок для уменьшения потерь от поверхностного эффекта ( Эффекта близости). В табл.№1 приведены диаметры широко применяемых высокочастотных обмоточных проводов отечественного производства. Для нечетных номеров диаметр провода примерно равен половине суммы диметров двух соседних (четных) номеров. 
                                                                                      
  Обозначение популярных зарубежных обмоточных проводов

В США и Великобритании обозначение диаметров обмоточных проводов записывается словами wire size (размер провода).

Например, в США применяют систему

American Wire Gauge (AWG). Также иногда в США используют систему B&S, а в Великобритании — Standar Wire Gauge (SWG). В табл.2 и табл.3 приведены диаметры широко применяемых типов обмоточных проводов по стандартам AWG и SWG.
 Допустимая нагрузка на проводники
    
 Максимальный допустимый ток, который можно пропускать через провода, не тревожась за возгорание или нарушение контакта, определяется в соответствии с табл.4. Максимальный нагрев резиновой или пластмассовой (а также их сочетаний или производных) изоляции проводов не должен превышать температуры +50градусов. От этого температурного параметра зависит продолжительность безопасного воздействия
на проводник максимально допустимого тока ( Imax A  в табл.4)
Журнал «Электрик»
 
К списку статей

Всего комментариев: 3

  • Леонид
    Автор: Леонид Добавлено Октябрь 10, 2018 в 17:57

    Здраствуйте, подскажите мне надо перемотать вторичную обмотку трансформатора на 24 вольт, какой взять провод? Спасибо

    Ответить
    • leader
      Автор: leader Добавлено Октябрь 16, 2018 в 00:26

      Добрый день. Сечение провода зависит от мощности трансформатора

      Ответить
    • leader
      Автор: leader Добавлено Октябрь 16, 2018 в 00:30

      Ответил на почту

      Ответить

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован.

Иконка левого меню
Иконка в правом меню